Skip to content

Home sweet home

December 9, 2012

A new home is added to the list of new thing Joanna and I have experienced in our lives together.

To be honest this is the craziest new thing for me. To have a house to raise and grow my family in almost unbelievable to me, it’s hard for me to put a finger on why I feel this way but I could not be more excited about the responsibility that I have now.
I have my own garage, my own backyard, and everything is my responsibility how COOL is that.
I think I feel grown up and ready to take on the world!

Now Christmas is her and I get to do all the things my dad did growing up. I get to put up my own Christmas lights on the outside of my house and the inside. Joanna and I also got a real tree because its better to have the perfect real tree that isn’t so perfect then to have a fake perfect tree in my mind.
One of my favorite things about Christmas and cold weather is the fire in the fireplace! We now have a fireplace in our new home and are enjoying warm night by the fire.
I know I speak for Joanna when I say I can’t wait for our first Christmas party!

20121209-230133.jpg

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

